Antiques shops in The Cotswolds set to reopen

The Cotswolds Antique Dealers Association has released a list of members’ shops that are due to reopen on June 15, following the government announcement that non-essential premises can open in England from that date.

Cotswolds’ antique shops and galleries have been busy preparing for the reopening and many have taken the opportunity to add a new lick of paint, the association said.

CADA member Lady Henrietta Spencer-Churchill
CADA member Lady Henrietta Spencer-Churchill outside her shop, Spencer-Churchill Designs Ltd in Woodstock

The members are following government guidelines and have been making the required amendments and plans to ensure that all the necessary precautions are in place to open safely to the public. In a few premises, depending upon the size of the business, access will be restricted to one or more people, with several initially working on a ‘by appointment’ basis. It is advisable that interested customers telephone or email to arrange a time for their visit, where possible, in order to avoid having to wait outside.

With a wealth of art and antiques for sale, the Cotswolds is a beautiful place to visit in the heart of England, in normal times attracting collectors and visitors from around the world.

Joh Howard at Heritage Woodstock

With specialists covering so many different disciplines, the Cotswolds is an area not to be missed when hunting a unique gift, something to enhance an interior or to add to a collection. Items for sale include architectural and garden antiques; books; oil and watercolour paintings, original prints and etchings; metalware; silver; jewellery; ceramics; glass; sculpture; country, traditional and fine furniture; campaign furniture and accessories; objets d’art; samplers and textiles; carpets and rugs and interior design expertise and much more.

OPENING MONDAY 15 JUNE 2020:

Moxhams Antiques, 17 Silver Street, Bradford on Avon, Wiltshire BA15 5BW www.moxhams-antiques.co.uk BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

Haynes Fine Art, Picton House Galleries, 42 High Street, Broadway, Worcestershire WR12 7DT www.haynesfineart.com

Trinity House Paintings Ltd, 20 High Street, Broadway, Worcestershire WR12 7DT www.trinityhousepaintings.com

Brownrigg in Tetbury
Brownrigg in Tetbury

Gateway Antiques, Burford Roundabout, Cheltenham Road, Burford, Oxfordshire OX18 4JA www.gatewayantiques.co.uk

Howards Jewellers, 44a Wood Street, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire CV37 6JG www.harveysjewellers.com

Christopher Clarke Antiques Ltd, The Fosseway, Stow-on-the-Wold, Gloucestershire GL54 1JS www.campaignfurniture.com

Architectural Heritage, Taddington Manor, Taddington, Gloucestershire GL54 5RY www.architectural-heritage.co.uk

Brownrigg, 14 Long Street, Tetbury, Gloucestershire GL8 8AQ www.brownrigg-interiors.co.uk (Monday to Saturday 10am-5pm or by appointment)

Lesley Blackford Antiques, Antiques at Heritage, 6 Market Place, Woodstock, Oxfordshire OX20 1TA

John Howard at Heritage, 6 Market Place, Woodstock, Oxfordshire OX20 1TA www.antiquepottery.co.uk

Prichard Antiques, 16 High Street, Winchcombe, Gloucestershire GL54 5LJ www.prichardantiques.co.uk (Monday to Saturday 10am – 4pm)

Greenway Antiques, 90 Corn Street, Witney, Oxfordshire OX28 6BU www.greenwayantiques.co.uk

W.R. Harvey & Co (Antiques) Ltd, 86 Corn Street, Witney, Oxfordshire OX28 6BU www.wrharvey.com

Spencer-Churchill Designs Ltd, 7 High Street, Woodstock, Oxfordshire OX20 1TE and access to the warehouse at Blenheim Sawmills www.spencerchurchilldesigns.com. Please make an appointment.

OPENING FROM WEDNESDAY 17 JUNE

Witney Antiques, 100 Corn Street, Witney, Oxfordshire OX28 6BU www.witneyantiques.com (Wednesday 12 noon – 5pm, Thursday to Friday 10 am – 5pm, Saturday 10am – 2pm or by appointment)

OPENING IN EARLY JULY (exact date TBA)

Legge Carpets ٠Textiles, 25 Oakthorpe Road, Oxford OX2 7BD www.leggecarpets.com BY APPOINTMENT

A number of CADA members only see clients ‘by appointment’and the following dealers are looking forward to welcoming clients and newcomers: From Monday 15 June: David Pickup www.davidpickupantiques.com/stock, Elizabeth Harvey-Lee www.elizabethharvey-lee.com. From Tuesday 16 June: Mark Goodger Antiques (Monday to Friday, 9am-4pm) www.markgoodger.co.uk.

Cotswolds based Simon Hall Ltd packs and ships nationally and internationally, so purchases can be collected, packed and safely delivered, as required, whilst adhering to the relevant regulations.

Information on all The Cotswolds Art & Antiques Dealers’ Association members can be found at www.thecada.org

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.